

NSHM Knowledge Campus, Durgapur – Group of Institutions Composition of Board of Governors

SI. No.	As per AICTE guidelines	GOB Members
a)	The Governing Body shall have at least eleven members including the Chairman and the Member-Secretary. The Registered Society/Trust shall nominee six members including the Chairman and the Member-Secretary, and the remaining five members shall be nominated as indicated below	-
b)	Chairman to be nominated by the Registered Society/Trust The Chairman of the Governing Body shall preferably be a technical person either entrepreneur of an industrialist or an educationist of repute who is interested in development of technical education and as demonstrated an interest in promotion of quality education	Mr. Cecil Antony
c)	One to five members to be nominated by the Registered Society / Trust	Mr. Francis Antony
d)	Nominee of the All India Council for Technical Education – Regional Officer (Ex-Officio)	AICTE, ERO, Kolkata
e)	An Industrialist / technologist / educationist from the Region to be nominated by the concerned Regional Committee as nominee of the Council, out of the panel approved by the Chairman of the Council.	Hotel Management Mr. Vijay Malhotra, Executive Chef ITC Sonar, Kolkata, +917718899113 vijay.malhotra@itchotels.in Engineering Mr. Sribesh Beltharia, Vice President, Shyam Steel 8335081057, sribesh@shyamsteel.com Mr. Jayanta Datta Majumdar, Associate Director, Cognizant Technology Solutions,
		8017753407, dialforjayanta@gmail.com
f)	Nominee of the Affiliating Body / University / State Board of Technical Education	Dr. Santabrata Chakravarty, Prof. Dept. of Mathematics, Visva Bharati University, Birbhum (MAKAUT Nominee); 9153528762, santabrata2004@yahoo.co.in
g)	Nominee of the State Government – Director of Technical Education (ex-officio)	Representative of Director Of Technical Education, Govt. of West Bengal;
h)	Nominee of State Government - Directorate of Technical Education & Training	Prof. Saibal Mukherjee, Directorate of Technical Education & Training, DTE&T 9433083984 dtet_wb@yahoo.co.in
i)	An Industrialist / technologist / educationist from the Region nominated by the State Government	Prof. Sourav Banerjee, Dept. of Computer Science, Kalyani Govt. Engg. College; +918777724250
j)	Principal / Director of the concerned technical institution (as nominee of society / trust) – Member Secretary	Prof Dr Alok Satsangi, Director, NSHM Knowledge Campus, Durgapur-Group of Institutions
k)	Two Faculty members to be nominated from amongst the regular staff one at the level of Professor and one at the level of Assistant Professor	 Dr. Bijoy Mandal, Professor & Principal Dr. Mayank Jain, Associate Prof & HOD, BHMCT Dr. Amrita Bhattacharya, Assistant Prof. & HOD, MBA
I)	The number of members can be increased equally by adding nominees of the registered Society and by adding an equal number of educationists from the Region keeping in view the interest of the Technical Institution. The total number of members of a Governing Body shall, however, not exceed 21	